Work in progress

For a while now I’ve been wanting to create a zine/booklet about Scottish words which are commonly used. Being originally from Australia, I initially had no clue what people were saying to me (sometimes I still have trouble!!!) so I thought it would be fun to create a small illustrated guide of some of these words which I’ve come across. Each word will have an image, the meaning, how to pronounce it and an example of it used in a sentance. It will be somewhat of an outsiders guide to the scottish language! I’ve only just done the initial stages of this project, a mock up of the size and what words I’ll be using, and the possible images I’ll include. They are just quick sketches at the moment, so alot more work needs to be done to refine each page and to come up with interesting layouts, etc.

Here’s a few of the mock up images…..

photo 2

photo 3photo 4photo 1

Leave a Reply

